Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Your Cart  |  Report Abuse  |  Sign In  |  Register
Mark Twain Readers Award


2017-2018 Mark Twain Award Final Nominees


2018-2019 Mark Twain Award Final Nominees


2018-2019 Mark Twain Preliminary Nominees


Click here to submit a 1-year committee member or Reader-Selector interest form

Mark Twain Reader/Selectors Rating Form

About the Mark Twain Readers Award

Age Level

The winner of the Mark Twain Readers Award is selected annually by students in grades four through six.
The purpose of the Mark Twain Award is to provide children of Missouri with a recommended reading list of literature that will enrich their lives.
Guidelines for Choosing Books
  1. Books should interest children in grades four through six.
  2. Books should be an original work written by an author living in the United States.
  3. Books should be of literary value which may enrich children's personal lives.
  4. Books should be published two years prior to nomination on a Master List of 12 nominees.
For a complete listing of current Mark Twain Committee members, click here.


Submit a Mark Twain Grant application for the opportunity to be awarded a full set of this year's nominated titles.

Community Search
Sign In

Featured Members